English (United Kingdom)На русском языке


Executive Directors

Mr Peter Hambro


Mr Hambro is a founding shareholder of the Company and has been Chairman of the Group since its formation in 1994. He is also non-executive chairman and a member of the boards of several family companies. Mr Hambro started his career with his family bank and became Joint Managing Director of Smith St. Aubyn Holdings Limited before joining the gold world at the Mocatta Group as Deputy Managing Director of Mocatta & Goldsmid Limited. 


Dr Pavel Maslovskiy

Chief Executive Officer 

Dr Maslovskiy is one of the co-founders of the Group. Prior to December 2011, Dr Maslovskiy was the Group’s Chief Executive Officer and Non-Executive Director of IRC, positions he relinquished in order to become Member of the Federation Council (the equivalent of Senator in the Upper House of the Russian Parliament). Following his retirement from this position, the Board of Directors of the Company approved the re-appointment of Dr Pavel Maslovskiy as Chief Executive Officer with effect from 5 November 2014. Prior to embarking on his business career, Dr Maslovskiy was a Professor of Plasticity at the Moscow Aircraft Technology Institute.


Mr Martin Smith

Deputy Chief Executive / Technical Director

Mr Smith was appointed Deputy Chief Executive in December 2011, in addition to his role as Technical Director. He joined the Group’s management team in 1994 on secondment from Kier International. In 2006, he joined Aricom plc as Technical Director and, following Aricom’s merger with the Group in 2009, he became Group Head of Technical Services, being appointed to the Board in January 2011. With over 30 years’ experience in the global natural resources industry, he commenced his career as a mining engineer at Anglo-American Corporation, later leading projects for Kier International, Costain Mining and Shell International. 


Mr Andrey Maruta


Mr Maruta qualified as a Chartered Certified Accountant at Moore Stephens in 2001, became a Fellow member in 2006 and joined the Group in 2003 as Group Chief Accountant. He was appointed Deputy Finance Director in 2005 and Finance Director in 2006. Following the merger with Aricom plc in 2009, he was again appointed Deputy Finance Director. He was appointed to the Board of the Company as Finance Director (Russia) in January 2011 and appointed Chief Financial Officer in 2012. 


Dr Alfiya Samokhvalova

Strategic Director

Dr Samokhvalova was appointed to the Board as Strategic Director in January2011. In addition to this role, she is Group Head of External Communications, a position she has held since 2002. Dr Samokhvalova is also a non-executive director of the Russo-British Chamber of Commerce. Dr Samokhvalova holds a Masters in Investment Management from CASS Business School, London, and a PhD in Economics from the Moscow International Higher Business School. 


Mr Dmitry Chekashkin

Chief Operating Officer

Mr Chekashkin was appointed to the Board in May 2013. Prior to this, he held the position of Group Head of Precious Metals and sat on the Executive Committee. Mr Chekashkin is a qualified engineer and worked as Deputy General Director of Finance for two leading gold mining enterprises in the Russian Far East before joining the Group in 2003.


Web Design by Pacific Web